1.Training and Qualification Program for Non-Employee Trainees (Gradual) :
This is a long-term training program (duration of 6 to 30 months depending on qualification and specialization requirements) provided by the institutes to non-employee trainees from science and vocational schools, and technical and industrial colleges. The institutes provide various categories of technicians who received training in over 20 fields of specialization.

2.On-the-Job Training Program :
This is a complementary development program to train non-employee trainees to perform specific tasks in a real work environment. It is implemented in the workplace by the beneficiary department under the supervision of trained management specialists and followed up at the work area by the Training Department.



3.Professional Development Program for Saudi University Fresh Graduates :
The Company offers this program to fresh Saudi university graduates and aims at enhancing competencies through the development of organized, well-thought-out plans for the employee. The department helps in teaching the skills and expertise needed for a professional and administrative career as well as the procedural work necessary to reach the best degree of performance. The latter focuses on the trainee being able to do his job in the Company efficiently in preparation for the handover from expatriate workers. This is in line with the planned ratios of Saudization, and it includes a development plan which places each participant on multi-functional tasks related to various activities and duties within the department he is assigned to, in addition to a number of behavioral skills-based competencies that must be displayed by any employee of the Saudi Electricity Company. The duration of this program is 24 months.


4.Saudi Experience Development Program :
This program is tailored for university graduate employees and aims at preparing national competencies including:

• Managing the electrical system with high efficiency.

• Keeping pace with the technological development in generation, transmission, and distribution of electric power, as well as in areas that support it administratively.

• Operating the electrical system as an economic and commercial base.

• Scientific research and development of the Company.

The program also aims at achieving self-sufficiency of expertise in highly skilled disciplines and considers it as a substitute for attracting experts or consultants in those disciplines.


5.Leadership Program :
This program aims at developing the skills of employees currently holding leadership positions and also those who are candidates for leading positions (department head and higher); it is not restricted to a certain period of time. It also works to prepare suitable substitutes to fill leading positions, so that every position will have a readily available substitute for both short- or long-term duration.


6.Intensive English Program for Seniors : 
The program aims at developing the English language skills of some of the leaders in the Company through participation in an intensive English language program commensurate with the actual needs of each candidate and for a period not to exceed one year. This aims to enable them to carry out their current or planned duties effectively and implement their own development plans which include participation in training programs and specialized conferences held mostly in English, and to facilitate communication with the companies. The Board of Directors issued approval for the adoption of this program and the adoption of the compensation paid to the participants.


7.Promising Leaders Program :
It is one of the developmental programs which aims to prepare promising leaders in general and to achieve sustainable development in human resources in the Company by readying qualified individuals to lead the Company in the future. It seeks to identify remarkable employees who have exceptional leadership capabilities. These skills will be developed through organized developmental programs designed to prepare them to fill leading positions in the Company.


8.Short Development Courses :
The Company held a number of courses to develop employee skills. In 2014, 91,776 participated in these courses.


Interactive Development Training Programs :      

A) Supported Training :
The Company accords great importance to training and human resource development as it encourages self-education (personal initiatives) by providing the opportunity for Saudi employees to receive development training programs outside the Company’s training institutes, in their own time and there being without any impact on the Company’s official duty hours, in order to acquire the skills and competencies that they see as beneficial to them and help them to boost their skills and improve their performance. The Company assumes 80% of the total training cost.

B) Computer Assisted Learning (I-Learn) :
I-Learn is an interactive website on the Company’s intranet connection utilizing the most advanced technologies to provide an ideal environment for electronic training. Specially designed to promote self-development among employees, it comprises different training courses covering various disciplines (computer, technical, and administrative) to enable employees to perform their assigned tasks efficiently and effectively. Through the “I-Learn” site, users can get the training courses they need using their own PC linked to the website. Audiovisual technology is applied in these courses.

الشركة السعودية للكهرباء


برامج التدريب والتطوير :

1.تأهيل وتدريب غير الموظفين (التدرج) :

هو برنامج تدريبي طويل الأ​مد (مدته من ستة أشهر وحتى 30 شهراً) حسب المؤهل والتخصص المطلوب، توفره المعاهد للمتدربين غير الموظفين من حملة الثانويات العلمية والصناعية، وحملة دبلوم الكليات التقنية والصناعية وتوفر المعاهد أكثر من 20 تخصصاً فنيًا.

 

2.برنامج التدريب على رأس العمل :

برنامج تأهيلي تطويري مكمل لبرنامج تأهيل وتدريب غير الموظفين، يكتسب من خلاله المتدرب القدرة على أداء مهام محددة في بيئة عمل حقيقية بهدف شغل وظيفة مستهدفة، ويتم تنفيذه في موقع العمل بواسطة الإدارة المستفيدة بإشراف مدربين متخصصين وبمتابعة إدارة التدريب بمنطقة.

 

3.برنامج التطوير المهني للسعوديين الجامعيين حديثي التخرج (تأهيل) :

تقدم الشركة هذا البرنامج للموظفين السعوديين الجامعيين حديثي التخرج، ويهدف إلى تنمية وتطوير كفاءاتهم من خلال وضع خطط منظمة ومدروسة يشارك في وضعها الموظف مع إدارته وتساعده في الحصول على المهارات والخبرات المهنية والإدارية والإجرائية اللازمة للوصول بالعمل إلى أفضل درجة من الأداء، وتمكنه من القيام بعمله في الشركة بكفاءة عالية تمهيدا لإحلاله محل العمالة الوافدة، والوصول ببرنامج السعودة إلى النسب المخطط لها، وتشتمل الخطة التطويرية والتي توضع لكل مشارك بهذا البرنامج  على مهام وظيفية متعددة لها صلة بمختلف الأنشطة والأعمال داخل الإدارة التي يعمل بها الموظف، بالإضافة إلى عدد من المهارات السلوكية المبنية على الجدارات التي يجب أن يتحلى بها أي موظف في الشركة السعودية للكهرباء. ومدة هذا البرنامج (24) شهراً.

        

4.برنامج تطوير الخبرات السعودية :

هو برنامج موجّه لشريحة من الموظفين الجامعيين، ويهدف إلى إعداد كفاءات سعودية قادرة على :

• إدارة النظام الكهربائي بكفاءة عالية.
• مواكبة التطور التكنولوجي في توليد ونقل وتوزيع الطاقة الكهربائية وكذلك في الموضوعات التي تدعم ذلك إدارياً.
• التشغيل الاقتصادي والتجاري للنظام الكهربائي.
• البحث والتطوير العلمي بالشركة.

 

كما يهدف البرنامج أيضا إلى الاكتفاء الذاتي من الخبرات في التخصصات عالية المهارة واعتبارها بديلاً لاستقطاب خبراء أو استشاريين في تلك التخصصات.

        

5.برنامج قيادة :

برنامج يهدف إلى تطوير الموظفين الشاغلين والمرشحين للوظائف القيادية (مدير دائرة فأعلى) والبرنامج غير محدد بمدة زمنية.
ويتم في هذا البرنامج وضع خطط تطويرية واستخدام مراكز قياس بهدف إعداد البدلاء المناسبين لشغل المناصب القيادية بحيث يكون لكل منصب بديل جاهز فوراً على المدى القصير والبعيد.

 

6.برنامج اللغة الانجليزية المكثف للقياديين :

يهدف البرنامج إلى تطوير مهارات اللغة الانجليزية لبعض القياديين في الشركة من خلال مشاركتهم في برنامج تدريبي مكثف في اللغة الانجليزية، يتناسب مع الاحتياجات الفعلية لكل مرشح ولمدة لا تتجاوز سنة واحدة لتمكينهم من القيام بواجباتهم الوظيفية الحالية أو المخطط لها بفعالية، وتنفيذ الخطط التطويرية الخاصة بهم والتي تشمل مشاركتهم في برامج تدريبية ومؤتمرات تخصصية تعقد غالباً باللغة الانجليزية لتسهيل تواصلهم مع الشركات.  وقد صدرت موافقة مجلس الإدارة باعتماد هذا البرنامج واعتماد التعويضات التي تصرف للمشاركين.

 

7.برنامج القادة الواعدين :

وهو من البرامج التطويرية الهادفة إلى إعداد القادة الواعدين بشكل عام وإلى تحقيق التنمية المستدامة للموارد البشرية في الشركة من خلال إعداد قادة مؤهلين لقيادتها مستقبلا. ويسعى هذا البرنامج الى التعرف على الموظفين المميزين ممن لديهم قدرات قيادية عالية، حيث يتم تطوير هذه القدرات من خلال برامج تطويرية مقننة تسهم في إعدادهم لشغل وظائف قيادية في الشركة مستقبلاً.

 

8.الدورات التطويرية القصيرة :

عقدت الشركة عدداً من الدورات القصيرة لتطوير مهارات الموظفين، وقد بلغ عدد المشاركات فيها  (91,776) مشاركة لعام 2015م.

 

البرامج التدريبية التطويرية التفاعلية :

أ - برنامج التدريب المدعوم :

تولي الشركة عملية تدريب وتطوير الموارد البشرية أهمية بالغة، كما أنها تشجع التعليم الذاتي (المبادرات الشخصية) من خلال إتاحة الفرصة للموظفين السعوديين للحصول على البرامج التدريبية التطويرية خارج معاهد التدريب وداخل المملكة، ومن وقتهم الخاص ودون أن يكون هناك أي تأثير على دوامهم الرسمي بالشركة، لكي يكتسبوا المهارات والجدارات التي يرون أنها مفيدة لهم وتساعدهم على رفع كفاءاتهم وتحسين مستوى أدائهم، وتتحمل الشركة ما نسبته (80%​) من قيمة أي دورة.

ب - التدريب الإلكتروني (أنا أتعلم) :

هو برنامج تدريب تفاعلي آخر، على الشبكة الداخلية (الإنترانت) للشركة،  يستخدم أحدث التقنيات لتوفير بيئة مثالية للتدريب الإلكتروني صممت لتشجيع التطوير الذاتي للموارد البشرية، تشتمل على دورات تدريبية تغطي مختلف المواضيع (حاسب آلي ودورات فنية وإدارية) والتي يحتاجها الموظفون للقيام بالمهام المناطة بهم بكفاءة وفاعلية.

ومن خلال موقع " أنا أتعلم"  يحصل المتدرب على الدورات التدريبية التي يرغب فيها باستخدام جهاز الحاسب الآلي الخاص به سواء من داخل الشركة أو من خارجها والمرتبط بالشبكة، ويتم استخدام تقنية الصوت والصورة في تقديم هذه الدورات.