PARTHNERSHIP CONCEPT

We strive to achieve the perfect balance between the common interests of our various stakeholders, notably the shareholders who expect generation of profits and increase in the volume of sales of electric energy services and products to achieve the anticipated return on investment in the company shares. 

On the other hand, we have customers who look forward to obtaining highly reliable, flexible, and quality services at competitive prices. To realize the wishes of both parties, we have adopted a partnership methodology to serve joint and common interests and benefits.
As regards shareholders, actions have been taken to identify the local and regional partnership opportunities in electric energy generation and transmission projects necessary to meet the increasing demand for electric services during the upcoming two decades and reduction in the volume of capital investments in addition to the increase of profit margins in order to achieve the expectations of both parties.

As for customers, efforts are well underway to assure the operational reliability of the electric system in line with our commitment to our current and future obligations. In addition, the necessary methods and techniques have been worked out so that we can come closer to our customers to become aware of their experiences, requirements, and expectations about our services and power production. These efforts are made in recognition of our customers as partners via our constant communication and interaction in anticipation of a long-term relationship with them.

The principle of partnership in our electricity projects stems from our commitment to put our joint vision into effect to face the challenges of growth in the demand for electric energy. Within the framework of our future trends for encouraging the private sector to take part in us in the construction, operation, and ownership of electric energy generation and transmission projects, we have embarked on applying the partnership methodology to create the appropriate investment environment to attract and motivate local and international investors via the separation of strategic activities to activate and streamline the bases of partnerships.

Moreover, this kind of partnerships will contribute to the reduction of capital investments and at the same time enhance the reliability of the electric system of the National Grid. In view of the forecasted increase in the Saudi population and the significant economic growth, forecasts for the increase in the demand for electric energy by 2020 are estimated to reach about (85,000) MW with an average annual increase of (7 - 8%).

علاقات المستثمرين


مفهوم الشراكة

إننا نسعى لتحقيق التوازن المثالي بين المصالح العامة لأصحاب المصالح المتعددين لدينا، وأبرزهم المساهمون الذين يتوقعون تحقيق الأرباح وازدياد حجم مبيعات خدمات ومنتجات الطاقة الكهربائية لتحقيق العائد المتوقع على الاستثمار في سهم الشركة.

ومن جهة أخرى، فهناك عملاؤنا الذين يتطلعون إلى الحصول على هذه الخدمات بأعلى قدر من الموثوقية والمرونة، والجودة الشاملة، وبأسعار منافسة. لتحقيق أمنيات كلا الطرفين، فقد تبنينا نهجاً تشاركياً لخدمة المصالح العامة والفوائد المشتركة.

وفيما يتعلق بالمساهمين، فقد تم القيام بإجراءات لتحديد وتعريف فرص الشراكة المحلية والاقليمية في مشاريع توليد ونقل الطاقة الكهربائية اللازمة لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الخدمات الكهربائية خلال العقدين القادمين وتخفيض حجم الاستثمارات الرأسمالية بالإضافة إلى زيادة الهوامش الربحية، من أجل تحقيق توقعات كلا الطرفين. وبالنسبة للزبائن، فالجهود جارية لتأكيد وضمان موثوقية عمل النظام الكهربائي بما يتماشى مع التزامنا بما علينا من التزامات حالية ومستقبلية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فقد تم التوصل إلى الطرق والتقنيات اللازمة وبالتالي صار بإمكاننا أن نصبح أقرب إلى زبائننا لإدراك وفهم تجاربهم وخبراتهم من حيث متطلباتهم، وتوقعاتهم في الحصول على خدماتنا ومنتجاتنا. ونقوم بتقديم هذه العروض تقديراً منا لعملائنا كشركاء من خلال تواصلنا وتفاعلنا الدائمين في تطلعاتنا إلى علاقة طويلة الأمد معهم.

إنَّ مبدأ الشراكة في مشاريعنا الكهربائية ينبع من التزامنا بوضع رؤيتنا موضع التنفيذ لمواجهة تحديات النمو المتزايد في الطلب على الطاقة الكهربائية. وضمن اطار العمل الخاص بتوجهاتنا المستقبلية لتشجيع القطاع الخاص على المشاركة معنا في بناء، إدارة، وملكية مشاريع توليد ونقل الطاقة الكهربائية، فقد انطلقنا من تطبيق منهجية الشراكة لخلق البيئة الاستثمارية المناسبة لجذب وتحفيز المستثمرين المحليين والدوليين عبر فصل النشاطات الاستراتيجية لتفعيل وتبسيط قواعد الشراكة.

وفوق ذلك، فهذا النوع من الشراكات سيسهم في تخفيض الاستثمارات الرأسمالية وتعزيز موثوقية النظام الكهربائي للشبكة الوطنية. وبالنظر إلى الزيادة المتوقعة في التعداد السكاني السعودي والتنمية الاقتصادية الكبيرة، فالتنبؤات حول الزيادة في الطلب على الطاقة الكهربائية بحدود العام 2020م تشير إلى وصول ذلك إلى تقديرات بحدود (85,000) ميجاوات بمعدل زيادة سنوية تقدر بنسبة (7-8%).